Jump to content


Photo

Fader to adjust all dynamic speeds


  • Please log in to reply
27 replies to this topic

#1 Linton9

Linton9

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 129 posts

Posted 12 June 2012 - 06:21 PM

It would be friggen awesome to assign a dynamic's speed to a 'speed master' fader.
My workaround is to set the cue to 'fader affects all atributes' but this modifies the amplitude as well, and isnt really what I want.

When I set a cuelist to span 5 faders, these options are good. But I only have one VX20, so this seems wasteful of faders.
  • 0
GTV9 / Freelance Melbourne, Australia

#2 bman63

bman63

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 410 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:sweden

Posted 17 June 2012 - 11:53 AM

+1
It would be nice to get the speed and amlitude on faders rater than the buttons when you asing it to 5 faders.
  • 0

#3 LSC TechSupport

LSC TechSupport

    Guru

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,308 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Melbourne, Australia
  • Interests:My wife and two daughters, Water skiing, Sleeping :-)

Posted 17 June 2012 - 05:58 PM

To bman63. FX Rate and Amplitude are controllable via faders when you assign a playback to 5 faders.

They are on the 4+5 faders, you just need to hold down the flash button below the faders whilst you move the fader.
  • 0
Regards
Richie Mickan
TechSupport
LSC Lighting Systems
LSC Web Site
Email me

#4 Pero

Pero

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 121 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Belgrade, Serbia

Posted 17 June 2012 - 06:34 PM

QUOTE (LSC TechSupport @ 18 Jun 2012, 12:58 AM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
They are on the faders, you just need to hold down the flash button whilst you move the fader.



? blink.gif


Hi pero - see edited response above. Does that make more sense now, or I am I mis-understanding the question?

Hi, I tought it's something new that i don't know rolleyes.gif
  • 0

Pero Trifuljesku

 

Total Light, Belgrade


#5 Klaus Bolte

Klaus Bolte

    Advanced Member

  • Beta Testers
  • PipPipPip
  • 186 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Berlin, Germany

Posted 18 June 2012 - 04:54 AM

Would be fine to have a bunch of group speed-master that i can assign all pan/tilt dynamics to speed-master 1;
all colour dynamics to speed-master 2; all iris dynamics to speed-master 3 and so on.
It has to be a global that it doesn't matter to assign chases,stacks and dynamics to the same speedmaster.
I know a software very advanced in it ...

Regards,
Klaus
  • 0

#6 bman63

bman63

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 410 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:sweden

Posted 18 June 2012 - 06:23 AM

QUOTE (LSC TechSupport @ 18 Jun 2012, 12:58 AM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
To bman63. FX Rate and Amplitude are controllable via faders when you assign a playback to 5 faders.

They are on the 4+5 faders, you just need to hold down the flash button below the faders whilst you move the fader.


Yes i remember reading about that.
I was talking about a "master" amplitude and speed not just for a specific cue.
It would be like when you asign a inhibitve group master on a fader. But its for amplitude and speed for any movement that is active.
And use the play and back button to adjust the maximum amp and speed.
Dont know if you understand me. its hard to explain i think! smile.gif


  • 0

#7 Pero

Pero

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 121 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Belgrade, Serbia

Posted 18 June 2012 - 07:27 AM

Hi,

This could be additional Playback fader behaviour: FX speed and FX Amplitude master. That is very useful for ''one night stand'' type of shows or other ''we have no more time'' situations. biggrin.gif
  • 0

Pero Trifuljesku

 

Total Light, Belgrade


#8 greenlight lighting

greenlight lighting

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 77 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Hong Kong
  • Interests:firmware architecture, 3D modelling, VR, LED, lighting control, good coffee.

Posted 19 June 2012 - 10:27 AM

+100!
Would be great to have only one fader to adjust, but as I posted elsewhere, tap timing on the master execute play button would save faders for cues. What do you think?
  • 0
Jeremy Mair
+852 61063266
GREENLIGHT LIGHTING LIMITED
jeremy@greenlightlighting.com
www.facebook.com/greenlight2012

#9 Paul Hill

Paul Hill

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 29 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:brisbane

Posted 19 June 2012 - 06:56 PM

Hell yes it would be good

+1
  • 0

#10 Ringen

Ringen

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 272 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norway

Posted 01 November 2012 - 10:29 AM

QUOTE (Klaus Bolte @ 18 Jun 2012, 10:54 AM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
Would be fine to have a bunch of group speed-master that i can assign all pan/tilt dynamics to speed-master 1;
all colour dynamics to speed-master 2; all iris dynamics to speed-master 3 and so on.
It has to be a global that it doesn't matter to assign chases,stacks and dynamics to the same speedmaster.


I'm used to GrandMAonPC and I miss this function ! Please add !

Remember to also make Amplitude-master !
Then you're better than MA in this area (also..)
  • 0

- Ringen -


#11 Joris vandamme

Joris vandamme

    Member

  • Beta Testers
  • PipPip
  • 24 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:belgium
  • Interests:light

Posted 01 November 2012 - 01:45 PM

+1000
and maybe a selection of sensitivity (slow/med/fast)of the speed master ?
3%speed is maybe to fast for a very slow pan movement!

Joris

  • 0

#12 LSC TechSupport

LSC TechSupport

    Guru

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,308 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Melbourne, Australia
  • Interests:My wife and two daughters, Water skiing, Sleeping :-)

Posted 01 November 2012 - 05:57 PM

Hi All,

We are listening to this thread.

It seems to be very popular.

Right now we are finalising the v2.0 software (without this feature), which we hope to release very soon.

Once this is done we will look at this concept of Global Speed Controls and see when we can schedule it in to the software.
  • 0
Regards
Richie Mickan
TechSupport
LSC Lighting Systems
LSC Web Site
Email me

#13 Ringen

Ringen

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 272 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norway

Posted 29 September 2013 - 07:28 PM

v2.0 is out - how's the schedule looking.. ;-)

 

And please don't forget to do Global Amplitude Controls while you're at it !

 

I would suggest you make assignable speed/amplitude masters instead of one 'global' though.

Gives more freedom. 

 

Where you today adjust speed/amplitude for a cuelist you could assign to it "Speedmaster 1 / 2 / 3....." as an option. (Or Amplitude master)


  • 0

- Ringen -


#14 Thomas Koppers

Thomas Koppers

    Advanced Member

  • Beta Testers
  • PipPipPip
  • 198 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Kevelaer, Germany

Posted 05 October 2013 - 03:37 AM

v2.0 is out - how's the schedule looking.. ;-)

 

And please don't forget to do Global Amplitude Controls while you're at it !

 

I would suggest you make assignable speed/amplitude masters instead of one 'global' though.

Gives more freedom. 

 

Where you today adjust speed/amplitude for a cuelist you could assign to it "Speedmaster 1 / 2 / 3....." as an option. (Or Amplitude master)

+100000


  • 0

#15 brennise

brennise

    Newbie

  • Newbie
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 12 October 2013 - 10:15 AM

+1
Would be great!


  • 0

#16 lumination

lumination

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 25 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Sydney

Posted 31 January 2014 - 06:31 AM

+1


  • 0
Jason Jones The Glasshouse Port Macquarie

#17 TobiasKammerer

TobiasKammerer

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 40 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Hohenfruch, Bavaria, Germany

Posted 07 February 2014 - 11:19 AM

Hello,

 

maybe it would be a good idea to assign these functions by hotkey to the trackball.

Why: The trackball has no ends, it has a fine key and it could be always relative to the just activated levels.

 

Tobias Kammerer


  • 0

#18 anderl

anderl

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 144 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Grafenwöhr, Bavaria, Germany
  • Interests:LSC, what else

Posted 20 February 2014 - 09:01 AM

+1


  • 0

#19 LSC TechSupport

LSC TechSupport

    Guru

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,308 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Melbourne, Australia
  • Interests:My wife and two daughters, Water skiing, Sleeping :-)

Posted 24 February 2014 - 04:50 PM

Nice idea Tobias.


  • 0
Regards
Richie Mickan
TechSupport
LSC Lighting Systems
LSC Web Site
Email me

#20 alvittos

alvittos

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 3 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 06 August 2014 - 01:59 AM

FX speed and FX Amplitude master. That is very useful for ''one night stand'' type of shows or other ''we have no more time'' situations???


  • 0


0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users