• Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 ExcelsiaCollege

ExcelsiaCollege

• Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 15 March 2016 - 03:41 AM

So, I'm rather new to Clarity, and neither myself nor the professional lighting designer who taught me this system can work out this.

We have 3 back to backs shows in a cuelist, and we've had to add cues in the middle to make sure we cover some movements that we didn't get during plotting.

The persistent problem that neither of us can work out is thus:

- If we copy the cue, add the change (a special centre stage) via edit cue or update cue then the new light added to that cue continues to track throughout every other programmed cue in the show.... All 30 remaining cues.
- We can try re-creating the cue as a new cue and moving it into place, but this is obviously not ideal when you're trying to move quickly during tech rehearsals. Even with this option we've had issues where lights have tracked into cues when moved into place.

So how do we avoid this massive time sink headache in the future. What options need to be used when editing/copying/moving cues so that these poor students that I'm trying to facilitate tech operation.

#2 bman63

bman63

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 403 posts

Posted 15 March 2016 - 04:50 AM

Can you not just use the script option to play that cue from within the current cuelist?

go followed by cuelist name.

I know its not solwing the problem but maybe it will get you through the day.

Attached File  Screen Shot 2016-03-15 at 10.48.15.png   354.7KB   0 downloads

#3 Klaus Bolte

Klaus Bolte

Advanced Member

• Beta Testers
  • PipPipPip
  • 181 posts

Posted 15 March 2016 - 08:01 AM

Manual Page 163 "Cue Only" works also with update:

To insert the new cue between any existing cues, touch a cue and the new cue will be inserted before that cue. It will be automatically given an appropriate (decimal point) cue number.