Jump to content


Photo

Randompos


  • Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 Ringen

Ringen

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 271 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norway

Posted 20 May 2015 - 06:45 PM

I have two more Proglets to share. They do not require any editing and don't have any interface - just one click fun   :)

 

 

Attached File  RandomPos.cps   572bytes   14 downloads

 

This Proglet gives all selected fixtures a random pan/tilt position within limits specified in the code.

 

 

Attached File  RandomPosSym.cps   1.05KB   24 downloads

 

This Proglet is the most useful of them.

It gives the first half of the selected fixtures a random pan/tilt position and then make the other half symmetrical.

There are limits on the range of positions in the code to make more useful results.

 

Notes:

In my setup, positive tilt sends the light towards the audience and then positive pan is to the right.

 Other setups might need adjustment of the limits.

Limits can also be edited if you want the range of positions increased or decreased.

Fixtures should be selected left to right.

It does not work with odd number of fixtures, if you have a center fixture just don't select it.

It will work best on one row of fixtures. If you have multiple rows select them symmetrical from left to right or apply to each row independently.

If you want to edit the position use End Fan on Pan and Center Fan on Tilt to keep it symmetric.

 

 

If you see something you like, remember to store 'cause you won't see it again anytime soon....

 

 

Hope you find a use for them, and please post if you do. 


  • 0

- Ringen -


#2 LSC TechSupport

LSC TechSupport

    Guru

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,280 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Melbourne, Australia
  • Interests:My wife and two daughters, Water skiing, Sleeping :-)

Posted 21 May 2015 - 07:33 PM

You are the Proglet guru   B)  


  • 0
Regards
Richie Mickan
TechSupport
LSC Lighting Systems
LSC Web Site
Email me

#3 silasfueglistaler

silasfueglistaler

    Advanced Member

  • Beta Testers
  • PipPipPip
  • 122 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Switzerland
  • Interests:technical staff, music, fotography, videography

Posted 02 June 2015 - 06:13 AM

Hi all :)

How do i install proglet on the lx console?

Like to use them, they are really cool!
  • 0

#4 LSC TechSupport

LSC TechSupport

    Guru

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,280 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Melbourne, Australia
  • Interests:My wife and two daughters, Water skiing, Sleeping :-)

Posted 03 June 2015 - 07:46 PM

Hi Silas,

 

At the moment you need to load them into the console via a computer networked to the console. We are planning to add a dialog box to do this from the GUI very soon.


  • 0
Regards
Richie Mickan
TechSupport
LSC Lighting Systems
LSC Web Site
Email me

#5 silasfueglistaler

silasfueglistaler

    Advanced Member

  • Beta Testers
  • PipPipPip
  • 122 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Switzerland
  • Interests:technical staff, music, fotography, videography

Posted 05 June 2015 - 04:25 AM

Hi richie,

Thank you! Do you thinked about an tool, on lx, to config nexus directly on the console?
  • 0

#6 LSC TechSupport

LSC TechSupport

    Guru

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,280 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Melbourne, Australia
  • Interests:My wife and two daughters, Water skiing, Sleeping :-)

Posted 10 June 2015 - 11:20 PM

Yes, but it is not possible at the moment, for a number of technical reasons.


  • 0
Regards
Richie Mickan
TechSupport
LSC Lighting Systems
LSC Web Site
Email me

#7 silasfueglistaler

silasfueglistaler

    Advanced Member

  • Beta Testers
  • PipPipPip
  • 122 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Switzerland
  • Interests:technical staff, music, fotography, videography

Posted 12 October 2015 - 01:06 AM

Hi Richie,

 

Can't import this proglets to my lx. when i open it via network from my laptop, theres only a show folder.

What could i do?


  • 0

#8 LSC TechSupport

LSC TechSupport

    Guru

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,280 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Melbourne, Australia
  • Interests:My wife and two daughters, Water skiing, Sleeping :-)

Posted 18 October 2015 - 09:47 PM

The Proglets should be in the Show directory.

 

If not then run the attached Service Pack (just pretend it is a normal software update and install it as usual) and then they will be in the Show directory.

Attached Files


  • 0
Regards
Richie Mickan
TechSupport
LSC Lighting Systems
LSC Web Site
Email me

#9 silasfueglistaler

silasfueglistaler

    Advanced Member

  • Beta Testers
  • PipPipPip
  • 122 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Switzerland
  • Interests:technical staff, music, fotography, videography

Posted 20 October 2015 - 10:22 AM

cool thanks!

It runs now!


  • 0


0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users