Jump to content


Photo

Extanel Touch Screen For Lx600


  • Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

#1 Timon

Timon

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 123 posts

Posted 23 March 2015 - 07:51 AM

hi

in the operation manual it says that Touch screens are not currently supported. Do we now when it will be supported? 


  • 0

#2 Klaus Bolte

Klaus Bolte

    Advanced Member

  • Beta Testers
  • PipPipPip
  • 181 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Berlin, Germany

Posted 23 March 2015 - 06:59 PM

Hi Timon,

right now it is only possible to add a second (external) touch-screen to a LX300 (due to haveing only the  10,4").

To answer you question, if you work with a PC or Mac it is up to your system.

On LX600 or 900, as i remeber, it was not planed for now, cause due to the action buttons 

and 1 or even 2 internal 17" and the 10,4" is may be enough.

But at the end of the day LSC has to answer this ...

 

Regards,

Klaus


  • 0

#3 Timon

Timon

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 123 posts

Posted 24 March 2015 - 02:47 AM

Hi Klaus
Thanks for Your answer.
My plan is to add two 15" touchscreen to my Lx600, one for channel output sheet (this don't have to be a touchscreen) and one for the control booth, this would be greate if this was a touchscreen so I easy and fast can edit fade times and cue name. To use the mouse for this wil be a very slow process.

I hope it will possible to ad extanel touchscreen I the future.
  • 0

#4 LSC TechSupport

LSC TechSupport

    Guru

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,280 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Melbourne, Australia
  • Interests:My wife and two daughters, Water skiing, Sleeping :-)

Posted 26 March 2015 - 09:31 PM

Hi Timon,

 

Two external touch is definitely not possible at the moment, but on an LX600 one external touch might actually work already, so if you have one give it a try and let us know.


  • 0
Regards
Richie Mickan
TechSupport
LSC Lighting Systems
LSC Web Site
Email me

#5 Timon

Timon

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 123 posts

Posted 31 March 2015 - 08:57 AM

Is it possible to change the screen output resoultion ? 


  • 0

#6 LSC TechSupport

LSC TechSupport

    Guru

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,280 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Melbourne, Australia
  • Interests:My wife and two daughters, Water skiing, Sleeping :-)

Posted 06 April 2015 - 09:03 PM

The external screen resolution is set by the monitor you connect. The monitor tells Clarity the best resolution to use and this is set automatically. It is not possible to change it.

 

Can I ask why you want to do this?


  • 0
Regards
Richie Mickan
TechSupport
LSC Lighting Systems
LSC Web Site
Email me

#7 Timon

Timon

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 123 posts

Posted 07 April 2015 - 02:39 AM

Because the console don't send a signal that the right resolution to the screen. I have to put a scaler between the consol and the monitor in order to get the right resolution.
  • 0

#8 Klaus Bolte

Klaus Bolte

    Advanced Member

  • Beta Testers
  • PipPipPip
  • 181 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Berlin, Germany

Posted 07 April 2015 - 05:21 AM

Hi Timon,

is it possible that your display is just a DVI-I (analog) and does not send a digital signal to the LX like resoloution and type?

If yes, your scaler send the DVI-D signal and convert it to DVi-I for the monitor ...

 

Regards,

Klaus


  • 0

#9 Timon

Timon

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 123 posts

Posted 07 April 2015 - 05:32 AM

Thanks Klaus.. the screen is a VGA screen, so that ways. 


  • 0

#10 Klaus Bolte

Klaus Bolte

    Advanced Member

  • Beta Testers
  • PipPipPip
  • 181 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Berlin, Germany

Posted 07 April 2015 - 05:52 AM

@ Richie,

please change in the console specs, Output - DVI to DVI-D, may this will prevent user to connect analog monitors to the LX and wonder why it not work ...

 

Regards,

Klaus


  • 0

#11 LSC TechSupport

LSC TechSupport

    Guru

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,280 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Melbourne, Australia
  • Interests:My wife and two daughters, Water skiing, Sleeping :-)

Posted 07 April 2015 - 09:46 PM

Will do.


  • 0
Regards
Richie Mickan
TechSupport
LSC Lighting Systems
LSC Web Site
Email me


2 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 2 guests, 0 anonymous users