Jump to content


Photo

X-Fade Fader


  • Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic

#1 Timon

Timon

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 123 posts

Posted 02 June 2014 - 06:43 PM

hi

 

is it possible, to make a x-fade fader to are q-list?


  • 0

#2 LSC TechSupport

LSC TechSupport

    Guru

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,292 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Melbourne, Australia
  • Interests:My wife and two daughters, Water skiing, Sleeping :-)

Posted 02 June 2014 - 08:36 PM

Are you using the software or an LX console?

 

I presume you want a fader that moves up and down, and increments through cues in a cuelist as you do this. e.g. Moving up the fader fades in Cue1, then when you reach the top, moving down fades in Cue2, then moving up again fades in Cue3. Is this correct?


  • 0
Regards
Richie Mickan
TechSupport
LSC Lighting Systems
LSC Web Site
Email me

#3 Timon

Timon

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 123 posts

Posted 03 June 2014 - 09:55 AM

Yes! That it what I am looking for, I am using are lx600 now but, after the premiere I am using a PC wing on Mac.
  • 0

#4 LSC TechSupport

LSC TechSupport

    Guru

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,292 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Melbourne, Australia
  • Interests:My wife and two daughters, Water skiing, Sleeping :-)

Posted 03 June 2014 - 06:21 PM

At the moment only the LX900 has a crossfade ability.

 

We are wanting to add this ability to the rest of the range, but there has been surprisingly little demand for it. Therefore it is currently fairly low on the list.


  • 0
Regards
Richie Mickan
TechSupport
LSC Lighting Systems
LSC Web Site
Email me

#5 Timon

Timon

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 123 posts

Posted 04 June 2014 - 03:54 AM

:(
  • 0

#6 TobiasKammerer

TobiasKammerer

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 40 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Hohenfruch, Bavaria, Germany

Posted 11 August 2014 - 12:32 PM

I would like it too!

Regards

Tobias Kammerer


  • 0

#7 Ringen

Ringen

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 272 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norway

Posted 11 August 2014 - 03:25 PM

Haven't missed it yet, but it sure could be handy at times.

 

A new option for 2nd and 3rd playback column ?


  • 0

- Ringen -


#8 Ringen

Ringen

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 272 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norway

Posted 11 August 2014 - 03:39 PM

A related function that I've understood to be very important for some light guys, but I have never seen or used myself:

 

You have a fade between two cues (probably quite long) but you notice that it's going to fast for the actors today.

A fader with default position in center can be used to slow down or speed up this fade. The more you change the faster/slower the fade goes.

 

Could also be an option for the additional columns, and it should reset to center position when the fade is over.

 

 

Looking forward to say "...well of course my console can to that! Can't all ??" next time I meet them :)


  • 0

- Ringen -


#9 TobiasKammerer

TobiasKammerer

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 40 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Hohenfruch, Bavaria, Germany

Posted 12 August 2014 - 04:20 AM

Mostly important for theatre. LSC Maxim can (I think!)

Regards

Tobias Kammerer


  • 0

#10 Timon

Timon

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 123 posts

Posted 20 August 2014 - 12:31 AM

Yes and I do a lot of theater and musical :)
  • 0

#11 David Kammerer

David Kammerer

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 09 April 2017 - 05:05 AM

I would like it too for the software version with VX-20 Wing

Best regards

David Kammerer


  • 0

#12 11ramo

11ramo

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 14 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Finland

Posted 28 April 2017 - 02:53 AM

i would like it too, so pretty please...


  • 0


0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users